New WiFiKill for Android 4.x

Ask for help, look for common problems and read Frequently Asked Questions!
User avatar
ponury
Posts: 1199
Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2011 11:19 pm
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: New WiFiKill for Android 4.x

Post by ponury » Wed Oct 24, 2012 10:06 am

Compiz wrote:
ponury wrote:
Compiz wrote:Now it verified my purchase but it doesn't download the program.
It says: Installation failed please visit this forum.

The weird thing is my friend who bought it 5 minutes before me he installed it with no problems at all :/
Try installing supersu from play store, I think supersu is buggy sometimes.
This is what i had for SU, i re-installed it but same error
Can you please send me logcat?


Compiz
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2012 12:08 am
Location: Athens
Contact:

Re: New WiFiKill for Android 4.x

Post by Compiz » Wed Oct 24, 2012 10:21 am

Yes, i had logs disabled i have to re-activate it and do restart what i did.
I will try to make a clean install of my rom to my phone and restore my apps from TB :)

Sorry i don't know why can't save logcat

boomer sooner
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2011 10:10 am

Re: New WiFiKill for Android 4.x

Post by boomer sooner » Wed Oct 24, 2012 10:57 am

doesn't show up for me with Transformer 700 but it does show up for EVO 3d. Is there a setting to get it to show for tablets on play store?

User avatar
ponury
Posts: 1199
Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2011 11:19 pm
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: New WiFiKill for Android 4.x

Post by ponury » Wed Oct 24, 2012 11:20 am

boomer sooner wrote:doesn't show up for me with Transformer 700 but it does show up for EVO 3d. Is there a setting to get it to show for tablets on play store?
Transformer 700 has android 4.x?

boomer sooner
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2011 10:10 am

Re: New WiFiKill for Android 4.x

Post by boomer sooner » Wed Oct 24, 2012 2:26 pm

yep it is on jellybean 4.1.7

User avatar
ponury
Posts: 1199
Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2011 11:19 pm
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: New WiFiKill for Android 4.x

Post by ponury » Wed Oct 24, 2012 3:37 pm

Have you changed DPI?

xingke
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2012 4:44 pm

Re: New WiFiKill for Android 4.x

Post by xingke » Wed Oct 24, 2012 4:46 pm

Nice job, bought it to support you. I'll provide feedback in a jiffy.
Don't you think Google will nuke the app from play store though?

Compiz
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2012 12:08 am
Location: Athens
Contact:

Re: New WiFiKill for Android 4.x

Post by Compiz » Wed Oct 24, 2012 4:49 pm

ponury helped me very good and fast! great app and great support! 5 stars in play store!

xingke
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2012 4:44 pm

Re: New WiFiKill for Android 4.x

Post by xingke » Wed Oct 24, 2012 4:55 pm

Hm, if I grab a machine then the internet on it goes down (even though they stay connected).
Is this the expected behavior?

Report:
- Launched for first time, started service, detected 3 machines.
- Grabbed all and every single of them couldn't connect anymore to internet (even though network was connected).
- Ungrabbed and everything was fine on my desktop but I had to reconnect to network on my iPad.
- Grabbed individually my desktop and it detected a single website but on a very slow connection, then it stopped completely.
- Disabled service, started again and this time is not detecting any network.

Still a bit buggy :P if you need more information let me know.

User avatar
ponury
Posts: 1199
Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2011 11:19 pm
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: New WiFiKill for Android 4.x

Post by ponury » Wed Oct 24, 2012 5:10 pm

xingke wrote:Hm, if I grab a machine then the internet on it goes down (even though they stay connected).
Is this the expected behavior?

Report:
- Launched for first time, started service, detected 3 machines.
- Grabbed all and every single of them couldn't connect anymore to internet (even though network was connected).
- Ungrabbed and everything was fine on my desktop but I had to reconnect to network on my iPad.
- Grabbed individually my desktop and it detected a single website but on a very slow connection, then it stopped completely.
- Disabled service, started again and this time is not detecting any network.

Still a bit buggy :P if you need more information let me know.
Are you familiar with ADB?

Post Reply